Pastor Doug Andersen has a heart to see every believer open to an understanding of what God wants to do in and through their lives. He says, "It's more than simple belief! Each of us is called to become an effective tool in God's hand to see the world impacted through influence, prayer, and taking spiritual authority in our environments."

Pastor Doug received his ministerial training at LIFE Bible College, graduating in 1988 with his Bachelor of Arts degree. He served as Youth Pastor at The Church On The Way (1988-1991). In 1992, the Andersens moved to Fresno, and served as youth pastors at Valley Christian Center. In 1995, they returned to The Church On The Way in Van Nuys, where Pastor Doug served for many years as Executive Pastor, before being installed as the Senior Pastor at The Church On The Way Santa Clarita in 2008, now CROSSPOINT.

In addition to being a senior pastor, Pastor Doug serves the Foursquare denomination as a member of the Board of Directors, as well as on the Foundation Board and the District Council. He was a contributing writer for the Spirit-Filled Life Bible for Students and Pastors of Promise.


Executive Team

Doug Andersen

Sean Sottile

Executive Pastor | Director of Ministries

ssottile@crosspointscv.org

Tyler Shaw

Assistant Pastor | Executive Director of Operations

tshaw@crosspointscv.org

Christa Andersen

Lead Pastor | Director of KIDS Life & Women’s Ministry

cmandersen@crosspointscv.org

Mary Fischer

Executive Director of Finance & Administration

mfischer@crosspointscv.org


Pastoral Staff

Cruz Contreras

Assistant Pastor | Elementary Coordinator

ccontreras@crosspointscv.org

Kristen Harrington

Pastoral Staff Candidate | Finance & Administration

kharrington@crosspointscv.org

Karen Maurizio

Pastoral Staff Candidate | Communications Coordinator

kmaurizio@crosspointscv.org

Steve Staples

Assistant Pastor | New Life, Prayer Ministry & Legacy - Senior Adults Ministry

sstaples@crosspointscv.org

Emma Contreras

Pastoral Staff Candidate | Executive Assistant

econtreras@crosspointscv.org

Brandon Maurizio

Assistant Pastor | Director of Youth Ministry

bmaurizio@crosspointscv.org

Erick Recinos

Assistant Pastor | Spanish Ministry & Director of Young Adults Ministry

erecinos@crosspointscv.org

Joel Weitzman

Assistant Pastor | Director of Worship Community & IT

jweitzman@crosspointscv.org


Staff

Chase Garcia.JPG

Chase Garcia

Leticia Hale

Early Childhood Coordinator

lhale@crosspointscv.org

Alejandra Hayden

Small Groups & Discipleship Coordinator

ahayden@crosspointscv.org

Nes Jimenez.JPG

Nes Jimenez

Director of Spanish Ministry

njimenez@crosspointscv.org

Zion Phillips

Tracy Weaver

Congregational Life Interim Coordinator

tweaver@crosspointscv.org

David Hale

Travis Harrison.JPG

Travis Harrison

Jed Hipple.JPG

Jed Hipple

Cordelia Kelsey

Prayer Ministry Coordinator & Administrative Assistant

ckelsey@crosspointscv.org

Josue Rivera

Missions & Outreach Coordinator

jrivera@crosspointscv.org